inspire giving logo

$1,000 Founding Member



For more information, contact:
Andrea Ellinghouse
Metro Chamber Foundation
Director, Strategic Programs


Get inspired and donate here.

2020 Inspire Giving Grant Recipient

We are proud to announce the Children’s Receiving Home of Sacramento as our 2020 Inspire Giving grant recipient.

Inspire Giving will be working this year with the Children’s Receiving Home to create multi-sensory de-escalation rooms. These uniquely designed spaces will keep youth engaged in the program and away from temptations of negative influences and self-destructive behaviors.

Established in 2009, Inspire Giving is an endowment fund administered by the Sacramento Region Community Foundation. Individuals contribute to Inspire Giving to be able to collectively give a donation larger than they could give on their own. Every year Inspire Giving provides a $10,000 grant to help fund a specific project for a local nonprofit. Through our leadership team, donors, and partnerships, Inspire Giving also provides in-kind services, donations, and support depending on the project needs. In nine years, Inspire Giving has supported ten nonprofits through $105,000 in grants and over $1,000,000 in in-kind support and services. Truly, a little is enough, if enough people do it.

The Inspire Giving grant selection process is unique. Each year, all Founding and Legacy Members, along with individuals who have donated a minimum of $25 to Inspire Giving during the previous calendar year collaboratively select, via a voting process, how the endowment’s income will be distributed to a charitable organization within the Sacramento region.

In 2019, we added the opportunity for all individuals (that donate a minimum of $25) in the first six months of the calendar year, alongside our Founding and Legacy Members, to be given the opportunity to participate in the voting process to select the priority giving area for the following year..

The 2020 Inspire Giving grant has a priority focus area on Mental Health and Crisis Intervention.


RECEIVED $105,000


Like us on Facebook:

Thank you to our 2020 Inspire Giving Sponsors!

  • Ashil Abhat
  • Jim Alves
  • Annette Bachmeier
  • Lela Bayley
  • Megan Blackwell
  • Jordan Blair
  • Darcy Brewer
  • Timothy F Cahill
  • Martin Camsey
  • Keeva Coe
  • Kasey Cotulla
  • Sean Cotulla
  • Neil Cunningham
  • Christi Black-Davis
  • Dana Davis
  • Philip W Davis
  • Linda Deavens
  • Christopher Delfino
  • Kierstan DeLong
  • Marjorie & Roger Dickinson
  • Lisa A Driver
  • Ronald Ellis
  • Mark Friedman
  • Maggie Frisch
  • John Frisch
  • Susan Harris
  • Rick Heron
  • Wendy J Hoyt
  • Eric Jones
  • Tamra Kelly
  • Patricia Kleinknecht
  • Kristina Launey
  • Chantal LeFevre
  • Mike Madden
  • Kathy McKim
  • Matthew Melcher
  • Patrick Molloy
  • Patrick Mulvaney
  • Michael O’Brien
  • Sawyer O’Brien
  • Sean O’Brien
  • Marlene Oehler
  • John Oehmke
  • Arlen Orchard
  • Carl Oxholm
  • Dianna Poggetto
  • Lara Popyack
  • Mr. & Mrs. Randy Price
  • Nickolas Rechtiene
  • Jeanne Reaves
  • Judy Robinson
  • Trish Rodriguez
  • Dave Roughton
  • Beverly Sandeen
  • Kamran Sarreshteh & Maggie Townsley
  • Randall W Sater
  • Michael Smith
  • Shirley Smith
  • Tom Stallard
  • Gordon Stevenson
  • James Tagliani
  • Keri Thomas
  • Kerri Warner
  • Susan Wheeler
  • Stuart Wiseman
  • Amy Wister
  • Chris Worden
  • Michael Ziegler
  • Rachel Zillner

It was the countless hours and donations from the business men and women of the Sacramento Metro Chamber that made it all possible. Through their dedication and their hard work, we now have a food bank that is a wonderful facility for the entire community of Sacramento and I can’t say thank you enough.

Eileen Thomas, Executive Director River City Food Bank

Our youth writers, volunteers, and board cannot thank Inspire Giving enough for its generosity. Winning the prize money and in-kind services made it a reality to open a whimsical writing center for low-income youth. The Inspire Giving team supplied the leadership, tools, talent, and time to make our vision a reality. They exceeded our expectations, and in turn, inspired us to aim higher and bigger to make an impact in Sacramento.

Katie McCleary, Executive Director 916 Ink