127th Annual Dinner & Business Awards

The Sacramento Metro Chamber has found one commonality among all businesses in the region; it’s that every single business that has opened doors in our region has made a difference.

To celebrate the businesses and individuals and honor the role they play in shaping our region, we invite you to meet our 2021 Award Winners, who were honored at our Annual Dinner & Business Awards on February 11, 2022.


Sacramentan of the Year
Robert Nelsen, Ph.D, Sacramento State

Businessman of the Year
Sotiris Kolokotronis, SKK Developments

Businesswoman of the Year
Kate Renwick-Espinosa, VSP Vision Care

Al Geiger Memorial Award
Chief Daniel Hahn, Retired, Sacramento Police Department

Small Business of the Year
Canon Restaurant

Metro EDGE Young Professional of the Year
Anna Fontus, Capitol Impact

Mike Ziegler Lifetime Achievement Award
Randy Paragary, Paragary Restaurant Group / Fort Sutter Hotel
In Memoriam