Metro-PAC amplifies the voice of the Metro Chamber’s member businesses and helps build regional prosperity by supporting candidates and issue campaigns that work to nurture business success and job creation.

Formed in 1985, Metro-PAC is an independent political action committee registered with the California Secretary of State. It is authorized to endorse and financially support public initiatives, as well as candidates for local and state office.

To fulfill its mandate, each election cycle, Metro-PAC spends many hours studying issues and vetting candidates at all levels in the six-county region of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties.

Metro-PAC’s strategic objectives, fundraising efforts, candidate interviews and issue evaluations, and donations are guided by the Metro-PAC Board.

If you are ready to help amplify the voice of the business community, contribute to the Metro-PAC.

The Sacramento Metro Chamber is our policy engine for the region, this is where it all happens.

Rob White Sierra Energy